Balancing my day job, my app and my blog

My original resolution of writing 5 times a week is proving to be quite unrealistic :). I work from 9:30 to 18:30, so the only time I have left is 5 hours between 19:00 and midnight. This would appear to be a decent amount of time but, even if I sit down in front of the computer as soon as I get back from work, it never feels like I accomplish much. If on top of this I have to do some other kind of chore (e. g. cooking, laundry, sweeping, mopping and a long etcetera) time literally flies. I doubt it’s a lack of GTD discipline, but I’ll keep it in mind.

Yesterday was a very productive day in particular. The electricity in my house went out and, even though I was surprised that anybody worked in France on a Sunday afternoon, somebody from EDF eventually came to fix it. The rest of the day I spent downgrading Rails from 2.0.2 to 1.2.6 because I got tired of not being able to follow Ryan’s Railscasts. A very productive day, indeed.

Anyway, on Thursday I’m going on vacation to Brazil and that means +7 days to the first release date. Naturally, in this case, I think it’s worth it.IpanemaIpanema

Leave a Reply

