There is a single place for everything

my old to-do list

I just finished watching Merlin Mann’s Inbox Zero Talk and I realized that the reason why my initial attempt to integrate language learning with my daily to-do list had failed (the picture is just an extract from my 300 item list at todoist. I was mixing the things that I needed to get done (ACTION) with the words that I needed to study (LEARN). If there is a single place for everything, acting and learning should never go together. The only moment where action is related to learning is when you actually decide that you have to start studying. But once you have initiated this action, what you need is a proper environment for learning.

This is definitely not a to-do list. I still have to figure out what it will be, but it will probably be called asimilia 😉

Leave a Reply

